Skip to content

Even the Unemployed Get Busy

October 24, 2011

Oh hey, guys. I promise I don’t mean to neglect the blog… again.

This time I’ve been genuinely busy.

This weekend I was busy with things such as beer tastings– where my “notes” are illustrations that don’t really make a lot of sense. Listen, it was a porter and stout tasting, and they gave us 15 different beers to “taste.” I may have stumbled on my way out.

I also may have been busy ordering a turkey burger with goat cheese, dried cranberries, mixed greens, grilled onions, and an apricot sauce. And I was also busy ordering this beer, both because the name made me giggle and because I thought 8.3% alcohol was a great idea after tasting 15 porters and stouts.

Today, I was very busy at a job interview for a company and position I’m genuinely very excited about. Results TBD, but I’mma hopin’.

I also was very busy getting sideswiped by a very angry young lady.

And then I was really busy satisfying a ravenous hunger beast with a Bali Bliss burger from the Veggie Grill.

Seeeeee? Busy.

And tomorrow’ not looking much better (freelance work!), but I promise the day after will finally bring a little downtime to cook up some serious grub.

So until then, stay tuned, eat some good stuff, and say a few kind words for Chester the Envoy– he’s feeling a little violated.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael permalink
    October 26, 2011 7:03 am

    Ouch on the Envoy. Good Luck on the J-O-B. Hope to see you soon during the Holidays.

    Tio

    • November 1, 2011 7:29 pm

      Thanks, Tio! I’ll be home for 5 days at Thanksgiving and 2 weeks at Christmas!

Leave a Reply

