Skip to content

The ABCs of Me, With a Side of Eggs

April 24, 2011

I’m taking a cue from Tina at Carrots ‘N Cake and having a go at the ABC’s of Me game.

All while telling you guys about my mini-vacation in Tampa.

Here goes!

A. Age: 24

B: Bed size: Queen, but my 7-pound dog seems to take up most of it.

C. Chore you hate: Most things involving cleaning. I take no joy in anything that involves Clorox, Comet, or sponges. I love cleaning mirrors, though. Weird.

D. Dogs: I kind of like other people’s dogs, but mostly I just like Dakota. 🙂

E. Essential start to your day: Black coffee. Must. Have. Coffee.

Keli and I at Yard of Ale on Friday

 F. Favorite color: blue violet

G. Gold or silver: both!

H. Height: 5’7″

I. Instruments you play: I took piano lessons when I was little, and I can still play… maybe two songs?

 J. Job title: Associate Producer for a documentary TV series 🙂

K. Kids: Eek. Big decision. As of right now? No desire.

I drew mustaches on all my eggs this year.

We decorated cupcakes instead of eggs at my dad's. And I ain't complaining.

I made a bunny!

L. Live: In a two-bedroom apartment in West Hollywood.

M. Mom’s name: Selena

N. Nicknames: Brit, B, Nasty, or… Boobs

O. Overnight hospital stays: Just the night I was born.

P. Pet peeve: Poor grammar, flakiness, dishonesty.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Darling when are you going to realize that being normal isn’t all it’s cracked up to be? It rather denotes a lack of creativity.” -Practical Magic

Easter baked ziti! Soo. Good.

Chicken + potatoes. The meat fell of the bones it was so tender.

R. Right or left handed: Right. I’m helpless with my left hand.

S. Siblings: 1 full-brother. 1 half-sister. 2 step-sisters (1 on mom’s side, 1 on dad’s).

T. Time you wake up: 8am since my promotion 🙂

U. Underwear: Thongs or boyshorts. Depends on the day.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Beets.

W. What makes you run late: dilly-dallying! I’m so bad at it.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Lots! Dentist, foot doctor, hands to measure my growth when I was little… I’m sure there’s more.

Y. Yummy food you make: Scallops. Or oatmeal. I can never have enough oatmeal. 🙂

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: White wales. So peaceful.

Mia won the Easter egg hunt! She found 42 eggs!

My brother decided to dress like a Peep. In 90 degree weather. With debilitating humidity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

