Skip to content

Celebrating with Banana Bread

April 13, 2011

My phone has two functions first thing in the morning: alarm and e-mail.

After it rudely woke me up this morning (at 8 am, but still…), I went through my e-mail while my brain was still working on reduced power.

And then I saw an e-mail that made me do a double-take:

COME AGAIN?!

I checked the Foodbuzz web site and there it was!

And then I realized “Hmm, I have a day job I need to get ready for. Time to throw on some clothes and eat.”

Vegan Banana Blueberry Bread seemed like an appropriate breakfast to celebrate. And because it was a celebration, I mixed in some cocoa powder before pureeing the frozen banana. Chocolate-banana frozen yogurt? Yes, please.

It’s like I had a cupcake for breakfast. Except this cupcake kept me full until noon.

Recipe.

Some of the blueberries fall to the edge of the ramekin while baking, and it makes them burst!

Melty chocolate-banana fro-yo. So easy. So delicious.

To make the chocolate banana frozen yogurt topping, puree half a frozen banana (or a whole one… why not?) with a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. The natural sweetness from the banana works perfectly with the cocoa powder.

And in case you missed it yesterday, here’s what I browsed while I ate my breakfast…

A big thanks goes out again to Chris for taking such amazing photos! If you get a chance, check out his Flickr— he has some pretty amazing stuff.

There will be many more food photography projects to come!

Check back tomorrow..

… when I gush about the curry I ate earlier. I’m still smiling about it. Like this. 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 1:38 pm

    SUPER exciting! Congrats =]

  2. Tio Michael permalink
    April 14, 2011 6:02 am

    Really cool, Congrats!

    I want to make that egg bake for Tia, I think she will really like it. She is really trying hard to eat better and exercise.

    • April 14, 2011 10:13 am

      Tell me how it comes out! I want to try baking it a little less next time to leave the yolk a little runny.

Leave a Reply

