Skip to content

When Life Happens, and Blogging Doesn’t

April 7, 2011

I’ve got quite the full plate today, and food is nowhere on it.

So to hold you over ’til my big post from Saturday’s food photography project, here are some recipes I’ve been dying to try lately. They’re all from other food bloggers!

And a recreation of my all-time favorite appetizer by the LA Times:

Kaya Toast (as served at Street)

If you try any of the above recipe before I have a chance to, make sure you let me know how they come out!!

In the meantime, check back tomorrow, when all the photos from Saturday’s project will be up!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2011 8:29 am

    I’ve never made any of these recipes…my cooking abilities are quite limited…but they all look pretty amazing. Especially cabbage rolls! I’ve never even purchased a cabbage though, so I’ll leave this one to the experts. 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend!

    • April 10, 2011 11:37 am

      Mmm I love stuffed cabbage. Gelson’s has some every once in a while, and I can’t wait to make my own!

  2. April 11, 2011 3:38 pm

    i can just smell everything from here!!! great pics..u make me DROOL!

Leave a Reply

