Skip to content

Gettin’ Fishy

March 13, 2011

I spent all of yesterday on a Beerfest Bar Crawl at the very chilly Hermosa Beach, alternating between drinking green champagne (I know, I drank champagne at Beerfest) and freezing my behind off in the sand.

Green champagne.

Green tongue.

Cold beach.

Bar crawlers.

So today I spent the day recuperating, cleaning, laundry-ing, and eating slightly healthier than the Chick Fil A I polished off post-bar crawl.

Breakfast was pretty light, since I was going on a run right after.

Almond butter and honey on a wheat Alternative Bagel (110 calorie bagel? Yes please!).

And after I cut up an old shirt to make a new workout tank top (sorry, old family reunion T-shirt), I went for a run.

After the run, a slew of new groceries, and a few loads of laundry, I came home and had some sushi and green juice for lunch.

A California roll and some sweet chili sauce for dipping.

Some green juice from Trader Joe’s (like the green Naked juice) with a few blueberries floating on the top.

For dinner, I decided to indulge in my recent craving for brussels sprouts (yes, I’m being serious), and roasted a bunch of vegetables.

I chopped up some potatoes and tossed them in olive oil and dill, then mixed chopped brussels sprouts, shredded carrots, and sliced red onions with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. In retrospect, I probably should’ve tossed the potatoes with a little salt as well– they were a little bland.

I seasoned a salmon filet with cumin, fresh lemon, and Trader Joe’s Everyday Seasoning and cooked it in a pan for 5 minutes on each side.

And viola! Dinner is served.

For dessert… some dark chocolate-covered cranberries.

The best part? I made enough vegetables for 2 more meals, and I cooked some ground chicken with lemon and sun-dried tomatoes to take to work.

I’d bring some more salmon… but no one likes the fish girl at the office. 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

