Skip to content

A Health Hiatus

November 30, 2010

In case you’re wondering where I’ve been, I was caught up in a flurry of visits back home, and then I was caught up in something else…

A cold.

So here I am, curled up on my couch with some home made soup, and a cup of this…

I felt so icky that I had to leave work early (still have never taken a full sick day in my life!), and now I’m perched in front of my TV.

If I look at one more cup of tea (after this one), I’m going to barf.

Be back when I’m back on my feet!

Look for the following when I return:

  • A trip to Harry Potter land
  • Pictures from my dinner party
  • A game day recap
  • How I’m getting through this disgusting cold

Until then, I’ll be sulking in between a tissue box and a TV remote.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 8:24 am

    I hope you feel better soon! Being sick is the worst :[ Sometimes I just drink plain hot water with lemon and agave. Maybe you could try that instead of tea!

    • December 8, 2010 6:46 pm

      The lemon, water, and agave actually sounds really good! Like a hot lemonade almost. I’ll have to try that. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

