Skip to content

I Swear, I’m Not Crying

November 18, 2010

I woke up at the ripe hour of 6:30 this morning, and went for a run WITH GLASSES.

No. Me. Gusta.

This was the most awkward face I could make that early in the morning. I think I got the point across.

Dakota thought she was going for a run, but she stayed home. She is a terrible running partner and usually slows down after a block.

With a baby water bottle in hand (my temporary fix until I get a fancy running water bottle), I walked out the door and set off on my 2 mile run up and down Fountain Ave.

My eyes were tearing up big time, and it looked like I was running and crying. And then once my skin heated up, the lenses started to fog.

The good news is, I didn’t get dehydrated. The bad news is… my bespectacled 5K on Sunday is going to be a heck of an adventure pain in the butt. But it’s only 3.2 miles. I can suck it up!

By the time I got back and showered off I was pretty ravenous, so I made a quick breakfast with pumpkin granola, almond milk, and blueberries.

The granola’s hiding…

Found some!

For lunch, I made a new favorite: a turkey, apple, and cheese sandwich, this time in a sandwich thin.

And then out of the blue, I got off work early! So rather than eat the dinner I packed, I decided to leave it for lunch the next day, and treat myself to some sushi.

I headed to Omi Sushi on Santa Monica Blvd. and got their Shrimp Soypaper Roll and a green salad with ginger dressing. It has shrimp, crab, and asparagus wrapped in soypaper (Soy! Egads! Just kidding…). I had them sub out white rice for brown. I’d never had this roll before, and I can safely say it’s a new favorite.

Chris is almost done with the photos from the meal I shot, and he sent me the first batch. They look AMAZING! So here’s a little preview of the meal…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna Banana permalink
    November 21, 2010 8:27 am

    Those sushi plates look familiar 😉 and now I’m craving sushi lol! Hope your run went well today!

    • November 21, 2010 7:50 pm

      Of course! I love my sushi plates! Whenever I get takeout, I HAVE to use them. It doesn’t feel right to eat sushi out of takeout containers anymore. 🙂

Leave a Reply

