Skip to content

In Search of the Perfect Fall Beer

October 10, 2010

I tried two new pumpkin beers yesterday:

This guy, the taller one of the two, tasted more like pumpkin, but it was a little too bitter for me.

The smaller beer came in a six-pack, and while it didn’t taste as much like pumpkin, it was less bitter and had a lot of spice to it. I think I liked this one better.

I think I like the second better, but I still haven’t found a favorite yet! I was told to try Sam Adam’s Oktoberfest, so that one’s on the list.

This morning, I woke up with a really sensitive tummy. I’m not sure what from. 😦

I kept breakfast light, with some kamut and a small pat of butter. It soothed my tummy in no time! It was my first time trying kamut like this, but it won’t be the last– it was actually pretty good!

I’m baking all day, and cooking for a guest later. Check back for a new post in a few hours!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

